Tridentine Followed By Classical

17 Jul

The fact that I utterly DESPISE the Banal “Do I Not Love Me” Style of “Liturgical Muzak”, shouldn’t surprise ANYONE who reads these short essays. It should be noted that such “Music” inspires ANYTHING but Worship of The Triune Godhead. It does, however, inspire Brutal Critiques and Satirized Versions of the “Hymns”, to use that term rather loosely, which express my utter contempt for such Utter Nonsense, deserving to be blasted to Smithereens by that Great Curmudgeon, one Robert Rex Raphael Murphy of Newfoundland and Labrador.
Which is WHY that after Last Evening’s  “Missa Cantata”, that when I arrived at my abode, I proceeded to download two parts of Ludwig Von Beethoven’s Magnificent 9th Symphony.
There is “Ode To Joy” with Chorale in German. And there is the Overture of which I am so familiar with, conducted by the Magnificent Conductor, Maestro Arturo Toscanini.
If one is old enough to remember a News Programme in the 1960s called “The Huntley-Brinkley Report”, then you will remember The Beethoven’s 9th Symphony Closing Music.
Another Source of Classical Music is from the soundtrack of “A Clockwork Orange..”
Rather than relax me, this music ENERGIZES me.
I am getting set to head to the Ordinary Form of The Holy Sacrifice of The Mass, sans Music. This is a good thing. It is also my 1st Ordinary Form Mass in a week.

Pax Tecum!
M

Leave a comment