The “Streak” Was Broken At 12:05PM

3 Jun

For Some Reason(Neck Stiffness Perhaps)I decided to head to Mass at Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs RC Church in Forest Hills, at c/o Queens Blvd & Ascan Avenue.
It felt good to touch base with Old Friends. I know that I am a Traditional Catholic, but a Catholic Nevertheless. The Pews and Kneelers are somewhat more comfortable. And, Yes, I can pray for the Living and The Dead at a Novus Ordo Mass. It is on weekday Masses where I have some comfort with the Ordinary Form. It is ON Sunday when I don’t have certainty, ESPECIALLY WITH WHAT PASSES FOR “SACRED” MUSIC (Which I often call “Muzak”).
The Feast of St. Charles Lwanga & Companions was today’s Mass. They are 19th Century Martyrs in Uganda. Their Blood was shed for the Glory of God and His Holy Church.
And I pray that I am at Mass tomorrow morning before head to another destination in Richmond Hill, Queens. I should go to OLQM because I have to give My Most Dear Friend a Catholic Themed Book. I believe she will like it.

M

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

