On The Feast Of St. Mary Magdelen

22 Jul

This is fully known. She was at the Tomb of Jesus Christ. She discovered the Tomb was empty, but saw two Seated Angels.

She then sees Jesus, in the Glorified Body and Fails to recognize Him, thinking that He was the Gardener. Then He calls Her name and sends Her to tell The 11 Apostles in the Upper Room that He Is Risen From The Dead, from St. John’s Gospel.

Outside of Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs RC Church in Forest Hills, I was talking to an Asian Lady who I am friendly with as I gave a Blessed Virgin Mary Card to. My Most Dear Friend gave me a few cards to give to Faithful.
I noticed that the Asian Lady was carrying a Vietnamese/English Mass Missal.
At one time, France ruled what was called French Indochina. The Capital, Saigon, which I absolutely refuse to call Ho Chi Minh City, was called “The Paris Of The Orient.”

I am grateful to worship at Mass at OLQM with such a Diverse Group of Parishioners.

Deo Gratias!
Vivat Jesus!
Vivat Christus Rex!

M

Leave a Reply

